img 34

Building Real Estate Header


REFA Annual Gala

REFA’s Annual Gala is held in October of each year and is REFA’s largest gathering of members. With over 500 in attendance, the REFA Gala includes two networking receptions, dinner and program.

The 2016 REFA Gala was held on Thursday, October 13th at the Westin Copley Place.

The highlight of the program is the REFA Distinguished Service Award. The REFA Distinguished Service Award is named in honor of the late Robert S. Swain, Jr. In his 33-year career in the real estate finance profession, Mr. Swain gained the admiration and respect of his colleagues throughout the real estate finance industry. He was a valued member of the Greater Boston Real Estate Board for over 25 years and was an active member and leader of the Mortgage Finance Committee, which developed into the present Real Estate Finance Association. This award is an annual recognition of an outstanding contribution made to the real estate industry either by lifetime example or specific achievement.

Past Honorees include:

2016 John E. Drew

2015 Bryan Koop

2014 Pam Herbst

2013 Mayor Thomas Menino

2012 Joseph F. Fallon

2011 Thomas J. Hynes Jr.

2010 Thomas J. DeSimone

2009 Jordan P. Krasnow

2008 Edward A. Fish

2007 Robert L. Beal

2006 Jerome L. Rappaport, Jr.

2005 Arthur M. Winn

2004 Ronald M. Druker

2003 Susan Winston Leff

2002 The Corcorans: John M., Joseph E., P. Leo

2001 Kevin C. Phelan

2000 The Griffith Family: J. Brad, Marci B., Maura

1999 Philip J. Ward

1998 George J. Fantini, Jr.

1997 John P. Fowler

1996 Edward P. Dowd

1995 Thomas J. Flatley

1994 The O’Connors: Charles, Jeremiah, Joseph, Kathleen, Paul, Peter & William

1993 William F. McCall, Jr.

1992 Charles H. Spaulding

1991 William S. Edgerly

1990 Peter C. Aldrich

1989 Marvin M. Siflinger

Back >>